Royal Blood First Album Review

royal blood 3

Many people love this metal duo band from the UK. On 25 Agusutus 2014, they released an album titled ROYAL BLOOD. This album is their first album.

Before the release of this album, Royal Blood has released several singles. In the same year, they also released a mini-album titled OUT OF THE BLACK.

Out of the Black is also the one who became the opening track on the album. Thick with hard rock sound, with a little snare drum game dominates. Thats all characterizes this song since the beginning of the song.

At No. 2 there is Come on Over. Still hard rock nuance in this song. With speed that is still similar to the first song, this song seems appropriate at all if used as a soundtrack filmaction.

Figure It Out was present at the 3rd position. Many breaks appear in this song. But they resemble the breaks with a quite and sweet. The struggle of tempo felt in this song.

You Can Be Cruel yanking at number 4. If you notice, the duration of the song is quite short, only 2 minutes and 45 seconds. Subtle distortion of the guitar remains the hallmark of them.

After the first 4 songs that could be considered similar, track 5 titled Blood Hands are a little bit different. There was a touch of post-grunge in this song. A bit similar to Smashing Pumpkins at the beginning of the song, and go wild in the middle like Soundgarden.

Little Monster fill in the 6th position with a beat and the atmosphere is totally different than some of the earlier songs. Low tones and bass guitars reminiscent of oldskool hardcore bands. Cool !!

The atmosphere they bring hard rock back in the song Loose Change.Speed was making this song nice to heard. A bit of easy listening but still feels wild distortions game towards the end of the song.

Careless appears at number 8 with little nuance of blues-rock. At the first glance this song reminiscent of the bands of the 70s. Hard but melodic with a fantastic tempo game.

Next there is Ten Tonne Skeleton. A broken heart songs are packed with sweet enough. You will not know if this song contains anxiety heart if you don’t read the lyrics.

Better Strangers become a cover song on this album. Hard rock sound back, but the guitar is a little bit bluesy sweeten this song. Added with low tone bass, the song is nice to heard when used as a soundtrack.

Track List on the album “ROYAL BLOOD” :
1. Out of the Black
2. Come on Over
3. Figure It Out
4. You Can Be So Cruel
5. Blood Hands
6. Little Monster
7. Loose Change
8. Careless
9. Ten Tonne Skeleton
10. Better Strangers


See also : The Black Keys Turn Blue Album Review

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!