RadioHead Release Music Video for His Single “Follow Me Around”

Radiohead, a well-known British band recently released the music video for their single, Follow Me Around. Radiohead’s new single has been described by the AV Club website as “the most pop song Radiohead has ever made.” This song will fill a bonus album titled Kid Amnesiae, which will be released on November 5, 2021.

This bonus album contains leftover material from previous Kid A and Amnesiac albums that have not been released by Radiohead. Follow Me Around has also become one of the songs that Radiohead fans have been waiting for the most so far.

Previously, the song Follow Me Around was featured in Radiohead’s 1998 documentary, Meeting People Is Easy. Then in 2017, Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood played Follow Me Around at a charity event in Italy.

RadioHead Band from British

Kid Amnesiae album also contains the single If You Say the Word whose music video was released last September. Meanwhile, on the same date, Radiohead will release Kid A Mnesia, which is a reissue version to celebrate 20 years of Kid A’s album as well as Amnesiac.

In order to celebrate the special moments of the two albums, Radiohead officially announced that they would merge the two through a special release entitled Kid A Mnesia. Kid A Mnesia will contain tracks from Radiohead’s two popular albums.

As for the track If You Say the Word, it is a previously unreleased song from the early 2000s. The single was shared early last September to announce the album Kid A Mnesia, a new triple album reissue to celebrate 20 years of Kid A and Amnesiac.

The haunting If You Say the Word music video is directed by Kasper Häggström and begins in the countryside before traveling to London.

Kid A Mnesia will be available in several formats, such as deluxe LP (3xLP cream vinyl limited edition + 36 pages hardback artbook); Kid Amnesiette is a limited edition and numbered cassette [limited to 5000] + a 36-page booklet; as well as exclusive limited edition indie red 3xLP vinyl, 3xLP black vinyl, 3xCD, and 3-volume digital formats.

Two artworks by Thom Yorke and Stanley Donwood cataloging visuals created during the Kid A and Amnesiac eras were published on November 4, 2021.

About Radiohead

Radiohead is a rock band formed in Abingdon, Oxfordshire, England, in 1985. The band consists of Thom Yorke (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards), Jonny Greenwood (lead guitar, keyboards, other instruments), Colin Greenwood (bass), Ed O’Brien (guitar, backing vocals), and Philip Selway (drums, percussion). They have worked with producer Nigel Godrich and cover artist Stanley Donwood since 1994. Radiohead’s experimental approach is credited with advancing the sound of alternative rock.

After signing with EMI in 1991, Radiohead released their debut single, Creep, in 1992. The song became a worldwide hit after the release of their debut album, Pablo Honey which was released in 1993. Their popularity and critical position increased with its release. their second album, The Bends, was released in 1995. Radiohead’s third album, OK Computer, released in 1997, brought them to international fame; mainly due to its complex production and modern themes of alienation, the album is recognized as an important record and one of the best albums in popular music.

His next album, Kid A, released in 2000, marked a dramatic change in style, incorporating influences from electronic music, jazz, classical music, and krautrock. Although Kid A divided its audience, the album went on to receive widespread acclaim. It was followed by Amnesia which was released in 2001, recorded in the same sessions as Kid A.

The 2003 release of Hail to the Thief has lyrics inspired by War on Terror, like Radiohead’s last album for EMI. Radiohead then self-released their seventh album, In Rainbows which was released in 2007, as a download. Radiohead’s eighth album is 2011’s The King of Limbs, an exploration of rhythm, developed using extensive looping and sampling.

You may also like:

Next up is the album A Moon Shaped Pool, which was released in 2016 featuring Jonny Greenwood’s orchestral arrangements. Yorke, Greenwood, Selway, and O’Brien later released solo albums. In 2021, Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood are debuting with a new band called Smile.

As of 2011, Radiohead has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide. Their awards include six Grammy Awards and four Ivor Novello Awards. Seven of Radiohead’s singles have reached the top 10 on the UK Singles Chart: Creep (1992), Street Spirit (Fade Out) (1996), Paranoid Android (1997), Karma Police (1997), No Surprise (1998), Pyramid Song (2001), and There There (2003).

Creep and Nude reached the top 40 on the US Billboard Hot 100 in 2008. Music magazine Rolling Stone named Radiohead one of the 100 greatest artists of all time, and Rolling Stone readers voted them the second-best artist of the 2000s. Five of Radiohead’s albums have been included in Rolling Stone’s list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, and the band is the most-nominated artist in Mercury Prize history, with five nominations. They were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2019.