The Beatles White Album Review

The beatles album titled “The Beatles”, also known as the White Album, is the ninth studio album created by the legendary English rock group The Beatles, the album was released on November 22, 1968. A double album, is designed with a plain white sleeve which does not have images or text other than the band’s name arose, this album has a meaning as a direct contrast to the cover artwork of the previous band Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club band”. Although there is no single released by The Beatles in the United Kingdom and the United States, the song “Hey Jude_ and _Revolution” is derived from the same recording session and was released in August 1968. The song from the album style of British blues and ska tracks influenced by Chuck Berry and by Karlheinz Stockhausen”.

Almost all of the songs on this album was composed in March and April 1968 in the field of Transcendental Meditation located in Rishikesh, India. group this band returned to EMI Studios in May with the recording process until October. During this session, many arguments out among the personnel of The Beatles, and the witness in the studio saw the band members clashed over differences of opinion about creativity. After a series of problems involved, and it was also the producer George Martin took leave suddenly absent and engineer Geoff Emerick, Ringo Starr had left the Beatles while in August. The dispute between Beatle continue until next year, which eventually led to the breakup of the legendary band The Beatles in April 1970.

At the time of the album’s release, The Beatles received very wide variety opinion of music journalists. Most music critics found the song satire unimportant and apolitical in the middle of social and political unrest, although some people praising Lennon and McCartney writing. The Band and Martin have since debated whether the group The Beatles should release a single album to replace it. Nonetheless, The Beatles reached number one on the charts in both the UK and the US, and since then many music critics who considered that the album is the greatest album of all time.

Track Listing :

Part 1

1. Back in the U.S.S.R. McCartney 2:43
2. Dear Prudence Lennon 3:56
3. Glass Onion Lennon 2:17
4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da McCartney 3:08
5. Wild Honey Pie McCartney 0:52
6. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill Lennon 3:14
7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (George Harrison) Harrison 4:45
8. Happiness Is a Warm Gun Lennon 2:43

Part 2

9. Martha My Dear McCartney 2:28
10. I’m So Tired Lennon 2:03
11. Blackbird McCartney 2:18
12. Piggies (Harrison) Harrison 2:04
13. Rocky Raccoon McCartney 3:33
14. Don’t Pass Me By (Ringo Starr) Starr 3:51
15. Why Don’t We Do It in the Road? McCartney 1:41
16. I Will McCartney 1:46
17. Julia Lennon 2:54

Part 3

1. Birthday McCartney and Lennon 2:42
2. Yer Blues Lennon 4:01
3. Mother Nature’s Son McCartney 2:48
4. Everybody’s Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey Lennon 2:24
5. Sexy Sadie Lennon 3:15
6. Helter Skelter McCartney 4:29
7. Long, Long, Long (Harrison) Harrison 3:04

Part 4

8. Revolution 1 Lennon 4:15
9. Honey Pie McCartney 2:41
10. Savoy Truffle (Harrison) Harrison 2:54
11. Cry Baby Cry Lennon, with McCartney 3:02
12. Revolution 9 Speaking from Lennon, Harrison, George Martin and Yoko Ono 8:22
13. Good Night Starr 3:13

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!