Sum 41 New Album “13 Voices”


Sum 41 will certainly launch the seventh album on 7 October 2016.  After almost disbanded because of alcohol problems, the retainer Canadian punk band that will quench the thirst of fans with 10 new songs which they wrap through titles “13 Voices”.

Frontman, Deryck Whibley explains, the album’s 13 Voices discuss all the many bitter experiences that passed during the last five years. Including the matter of recovery time after nearly died from an alcohol overdose.



“This album presented the journey I’ve been through and the struggle to produce new work. I ever fall and get up again. I do not think there is nothing better than having something that you could really stand for ….,” said Deryck”. 13 Voices has saved my life. And I can not wait to share it with you all, “he added.

Slightly talk about the past, alcoholism perceived Deryck had left him deeply. Avril Lavigne’s ex-husband was almost paralyzed and lost some motor ability.

“At that time I had to learn to do it all over again. Starting from motor skills, how to play the guitar, to the way he walked. It was truly a difficult time,” recalls Deryck.

“If I did not have an obligation to produce a new work, I may not be able to recover quickly. Writing music gave me an intention. I’ve got to be better,” he said.

 Track listing : 
  1. A Murder of Crows (You’re All Dead to Me)
  2. Goddamn I’m Dead Again
  3. Fake My Own Death
  4. Breaking the Chain
  5. There Will Be Blood
  6. 13 Voices
  7. War
  8. God Save Us All (Death to POP)
  9. The Fall and the Rise
  10. Twisted by Design