Nothing More Band Releases The Lyrics Video For The Other F Word

Nothing More Band, San Antonio-based rock band, has released the official lyric video for their song The Other F Word. The lyric video itself premiered on January 19, 2023. The Other F Word itself is one of the singles on the new album Nothing More, Spirits, which was released in October 2022.

This official lyric video release is the material that will light its way in 2023. The reason is, they will also be holding shows and appearances at a number of music festivals throughout North America and Europe.

The rock quartet’s explosive sound and nuanced storytelling have spawned more than half a dozen Top 10 singles on Mainstream Rock Radio, including the #1 hits Go to War and Sirius XM Octane, Song of the Decade and Active Rock chart-topper, This is the Time. (Ballasts).

Nothing More Band - The Other F Word

On the other hand, Nothing More Band continues to inspire listeners with Spirits’ massive anthem and catchy tunes including Billboard’s acclaimed Top 5 chart single Tired of Winning.

The Nothing More performances as well as appearances at various music festivals are in support of their studio album, SPIRITS, which was released in October 2022 via Better Noise Music. The tour is titled SPIRITS 2023 which is scheduled to take place from March 31, 2023, to May 28, 2023. They also brought Crown The Empire and Thousand Below as special guests.

The Nothing More tour is presented by the mental health nonprofit TO WRITE LOVE ON HER ARMS and sponsored by Parlor Beverages and That Space Zebra Show who will be holding a competition on their Twitch channel for unsigned bands to perform on select dates during the tour.

Meanwhile, track-by-track on Spirits was Nothing More’s move to follow a string of lyric video releases related to the result called Spirit Type—which came after taking on the band’s meta-personality, Spirit Test. Spirit Type is explored further in Nothing More’s debut graphic novel, Spirits Vol. 1 which will be released soon via Z2 Comics.

The following is the tracklist for the Spirits album from Nothing More:

  • Turn It Up Like (Stand In The Fire)
  • Tired Of Winning
  • Ships In The Night
  • You Don’t Know What Love Means
  • Don’t Look Back
  • The Other F Word
  • Face It
  • Best Times
  • Déjà Vu
  • Dream With Me
  • Neverland
  • Valhalla (Too Young To See)
  • Spirits

Three-time Grammy-nominated hard rock quartet Nothing More released their Best Times music video back in October 2022, not far from the release of Nothing More’s latest album, Spirits.

In their latest music video for Best Times, Nothing More emphasizes the power of living in the moment. The music video, directed by award-winning filmmaker Robyn August (Party With Me, Snoop Dogg, Pitbull, Set It Off), features the band’s unique mix of rock ballads and full-on rock for which the band is known. below.

“This song is a living reminder to live in the present,” said Hawkins. “Often the best moments of our lives go unnoticed, unrecognized, and unappreciated at that moment. It is only when time has passed that our minds reveal what our hearts have always known.

You May Also Like:

Nothing More Band is a rock band from San Antonio, Texas, United States. The band formed in 2003 and spent most of the 2000s recording independent albums and struggling to maintain a stable lineup or attract record label interest.

Toward the end of the 2000s, the band’s longtime drummer, Jonny Hawkins, decided to transition into being the band’s frontman and vocalist, stabilizing the band’s core line-up along with other longtime members Mark Vollelunga (guitar) and Daniel Oliver (bass).

The self-funded band recorded their fourth studio album, Nothing More, over three years and used it to attract the attention of record label Eleven Seven Music, who signed the band to a five-album recording contract after hearing about it. The album became the band’s breakthrough release in 2014, with several charting singles, including This is the Time (Ballast), which reached number 1 on the Mediabase Active Rock chart and number 2 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart. There’s also Mr. MTV, Jenny, and Here’s to the Heartache all charted in the top 15 of both charts.

The band began working on a follow-up in 2016 while continuing to tour in support of their self-titled release, and in September 2017, released their fifth studio album, The Stories We Tell Ourselves. Its lead single, Go to War, topped the previous single and topped the Mainstream Rock charts, and its release earned the band three Grammy Award nominations; “Best Rock Album” for the album, “Best Rock Songs”, and “Best Rock Performance” for Go to War.

Nothing More Band continued to promote the release until 2018 they released the single Do You Really Want It? and Just Say When, and embarked on several North American tours until 2019. Finally, they released their sixth studio album, Spirits, which was released on October 14, 2022.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!