New Found Glory Releases New Song and Announces Deluxe Album

New Found Glory Album – One year after releasing the album Forever + Ever x Infinity, New Found Glory finally released a new single. One of the 90s pop-punk bands released a new song titled ‘The Last Red-Eye’ in June 2021.

In addition to new songs, New Found Glory also announced the release of a deluxe album. The single ‘The Last Red-Eye’ will be the first of six new songs included for the deluxe album ‘Forever And Ever x Infinity…And Beyond!!!’. The deluxe album is scheduled to be released through Hopeless Records on September 3, 2021.

Through the press release, guitarist Chad Gilbert said, “We are very excited to announce the deluxe version of our 10th album, which we now call ‘Forever and Ever X Infinity… and Beyond!!!'”.

New Found Glory new album

Meanwhile, Forever and Ever is New Found Glory’s 10th album. This is New Found Glory’s follow-up work from its last EP released in 2019 entitled From the Screen to Your Stereo 3. The EP contains a selection of popular songs covered with New Found Glory’s typical pop-punk feel.

New Found Glory stated that the Forever + Ever x Infinity album was designed as a special offering to its fans who have faithfully accompanied New Found Glory’s journey for 23 years of work. Therefore, New Found Glory tries to bring back song themes that are identical to their previous works.

“You’ve all played this album before and shown so much love over the last year. Now that we really want to go on tour, we want to reignite this energy and this burning fire!” explained Chad Gilbert.


The New Found Glory Album is also planned to feature six new songs written and recorded during the pandemic. This album will also present photos from New Found Glory that have never been published before and display some notes from New Found Glory.

The total deluxe album will contain 21 tracks from New Found Glory. Combining punk, hardcore, and post-hardcore elements with emotional lyrics and melodies is nothing new for this band who symbolizes wholehearted optimism with a work ethic and DIY spirit. Of course, this is a special gift for New Found Glory fans.

Before announcing the deluxe album and newly single, New Found Glory had released a single titled December Here to welcome the holiday season at Christmas 2020. This single became a Christmas celebration of New Found Glory. They also presented a streaming event titled ‘Home For the Holidays with New Found Glory’ on December 18 which also featured 10 New Found Glory holiday songs.

“Seven of them are premieres of songs you’ve never heard of before! Also re-recordings of “Nothing For Christmas”, “Snow”, Nothing Gold Can Stay, and “It Never Snows in Florida” all reimagined for the holiday season, ” explained NFG.

You may also like:

Stepping back a bit, New Found Glory also released a music video for the song titled Scarier Than Jason Voorhees At A Campfire, coinciding with Halloween celebrations. With the theme of Halloween, New Found Glory presents a video clip with a theme inspired by classic horror films, such as Friday The 13th, A Nightmare on Elm Street, Scream, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, as well as a Halloween film famous for its Michael Myers character.

Story-wise, the song titled Scarier Than Jason Voorhees At A Campfire by New Found Glory is quite unique and funny. This video, tells the story of a couple who are on vacation in a wooden house which is often found in campsites. The idea behind the song Scarier Than Jason Voorhees At A Campfire came from Chad Gilbert, the guitarist for New Found Glory who also happens to be a fan of horror films.

After more than 2 decades as a band, NFG has released ten studio albums, one live album, two EPs, and four cover albums. Here’s the New Found Glory album  and song tracklist:

  1. Shook By Your Shaved Head
  2. Greatest Of All Time
  3. Double Chin For The Win
  4. Nothing To Say
  5. Stay Awhile
  6. Himalaya
  7. Same Side Sitters
  8. Like I Never Existed
  9. More And More
  10. Do You Want To Settle Down?
  11. The Way You Deserve
  12. Trophy
  13. Scarier Than Jason Voorhees At A Campfire
  14. Birthday Song But Not Really
  15. Slipping Away
  16. Backseat
  17. The Devil Has Many Faces
  18. The Last Red-Eye
  19. Ferris Wheel
  20. Puzzles
  21. The New Abnormal