Finally, Iron Maiden Released their 17th New Single Album Titled ‘Senjutsu’

Iron Maiden New Album Senjutsu – The long wait of Iron Maiden fans has finally paid off. After six years without producing new works, the veteran heavy metal unit from West London, England, released a new single.

The single, entitled ‘The Writing On The Wall’, was released on 15 July. The song was written by Bruce Dickinson and guitarist Adrian Smith. While sitting on the bench is Kevin Shirley producer who works with Iron Maiden bassist, Steve Harris.

Not only single, Iron Maiden also presents animated videos. Unmitigated, in the production of this music video, Iron Maiden took two former Pixar executives, Mark Andrews & Andrew Gordon. Iron Maiden is also accommodated by an animation studio from London, BlinkInk.

Iron Maiden New Album Senjutsu

Frontman Bruce Dickinson explained to Kerrang that Mark and Andrew were the answer to the concept for the new Iron Maiden song. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic which has limited space for movement, the discussion about making an animated video for the new song Iron Maiden was conducted via Zoom.

“Our weekly team Zoom meetings are usually very creative and fun,” says Bruce.

“I’m very happy and proud of the video that has been made; it looks like a short film. I knew it would work after Mark managed to develop my story through his amazing storyboard – I’m satisfied after we managed to make something really special together,” he added. .

“I think we’re all making something really special. I think and I hope our fans will agree. In fact, it’s all based mostly on the ideas of Iron Maiden fans.”

Still to Kerrang, Iron Maiden revealed that the concept of the animated video for the song The Writing On The Well was inspired by one of Rammstein’s music videos. Dickinson admitted the music video is the MV for the single Deutschland which was released in 2019.

In the end, the music video for Iron Maiden’s new single is not entirely the same as the clip from Rammstein. If Iron Maiden carries an animated video, Rammstein presents a music video that depicts a war in the past combined with the future.

“I said to Rod [Smallwood, Iron Maiden manager], ‘Have you seen the video for ‘Deutschland’ by Rammstein?

“Now, I’m not suggesting we do that, because we’re not Rammstein. But think about what we can do that will have an equal impact on us.”

“So I wrote a storyboard for the animated video for the new song, tweaked it a bit, and gave it a happy ending. Well, happy ending – Adam and Eve started again, but with Eddie gone, ‘I’ll still catch you in the end,’ he explained.

The surprise given to the listeners was not just a new single and a beautiful animated video. The band, which has been active since 1975, announced that they would be releasing a new studio album.

Obviously, this is good news because the last time Iron Maiden released an album came in 2015 with the title The Book of Souls. For this 17th album, Iron Maiden revealed the title is ‘Senjutsu’ and is scheduled for release on September 3, 2021.

It was reported that the production process for this album was handled by Kevin Shirley, a producer who has worked with Iron Maiden for a long time. In addition, bassist/keyboardist Steve Harris is said to have handled the direction of this album’s production.

Here’s the tracklist for the “Iron Maiden New Album Senjutsu”:

  • Senjutsu
  • Stratego
  • The Writing On The Wall
  • Lost In A Lost World
  • Days Of Future Past
  • The Time Machine
  • Darkest Hour
  • Death Of The Celts
  • The Parchment
  • Hell On Earth

“We are all very excited about this album,” vocalist Bruce Dickinson said in a statement. “We re-recorded it in early 2019 during a break on the Legacy tour so we could make the most of our tour but still have a long period of preparation before release to prepare a great album cover and something special as the music video.”

You may also like:

“Of course the pandemic is delaying things a lot – so much for the best plan – or should it be a ‘strategy’!? The songs are very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also a song or two that sounds very different to our usual style, and I think Iron Maiden fans will be surprised – in a good way,” said Dickinson.

Also read: Iron Maiden’s New Album Plan Leaked Because of the Internet? (Iron Maiden New Album Senjutsu)

Before it was actually released, rumors that said Iron Maiden would release a new single spread on the internet. This speculation arose after a pamphlet of ‘Belshazzar’s Feast’ appeared on the internet. Leaflets for ‘Belshazzar’s Feast’ were spotted on the Download Pilot fest page as the UK is planning a trial run to reopen the festival with the pandemic still to come.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!